Bhopal, Surat, Udaipur to be India’s first smart cities

My list


Bhopal, Surat, Bhubaneswar, Udaipur, Ahmedabad, Varanasi and Indore are set to be declared India’s ‘first set of smart cities’. Seven years after launch of a flagship urban renewal mission to make 100 cities sustainable and citizen-friendly, the seven cities from Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Odisha and Uttar Pradesh will be showcased as such cities by the end of the year.


+ Info: The Economic Times

Image from The Economic Times