African cities commit to improving air quality

My list

Dakar 2 smart cities Adobe rt

Ten major African cities have committed to the C40 Clean Air Cities Declaration to improve air quality.

Abidjan, Accra, Addis Ababa, Dakar, Ekurhuleni, Freetown, Johannesburg, Lagos, Nairobi and Tshwane will join 38 cities, including fellow African city Durban, by signing the declaration and working towards safer air quality that meets World Health Organisation air quality guidelines.

The announcement was made at an event organised by C40 during the 9th Africities Summit in Kisumu, Kenya. At the event, C40 launched the African Cities for Clean Air Programme to support African cities as they work to improve air quality and public health.


+ Info: Smart Cities World

Image from Smart Cities World